There is actually no proof of Arturis captured, nor that his vessel was captured, it is just assumed. -- 16:51, 14 August 2006 (UTC)

I would hope he was captured. It serves him right for trying to fool Janeway! Janewayfan4497 17:51, 19 January 2007 (UTC)
Yes, quite irrelevant. To answer the original question, the parting shot of Arturis was of him sitting on the bridge of the Dauntless, whose navigational controls had been destroyed, surrounded by 4 Borg cubes. Seems like a pretty self-explanatory conclusion to me. --Alan del Beccio 17:56, 19 January 2007 (UTC)
Unless he self-destructed the ship to avoid assimilation. Which would make more sense; if he and his ship had been assimilated, the Borg would have gained quantum slipstream technology, which they don't have in later appearances. 21:11, 29 April 2009 (UTC)
The Borg possess transwarp (hence why they hung out so often in the Alpha Quadrant), so they don't really need quantum slipstream drives. The Think Tank was interested, but it was more of a "puzzle" than a necessity.--Tim Thomason 21:27, 29 April 2009 (UTC)

Ad blocker interference detected!

Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.