Fandom

Memory Alpha

Distant Early Warning

41,931pages on
this wiki
Add New Page
Discuss0 Share

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.

Real World article
(written from a Production point of view)

Distant Early Warning

SummaryEdit

2265: Following the discoveries made by the U.S.S. Constellation in the Taurus Reach, Starfleet has fast-tracked the construction of Starbase 47, a.k.a. Vanguard. But the rapid construction has meant concomitant technical problems, ones that are vexing Vanguard's commanding officer, Commodore Diego Reyes.
So it's the Corps of Engineers to the rescue. The U.S.S. Lovell, with its crack S.C.E. team led by Lt. Commander Mahmud al-Khaled, must solve Vanguard's technical crises so the base can become operational as planned.
A return to the 23rd century, in the tradition of Foundations and Where Time Stands Still, and a prequel to the acclaimed new novel series Star Trek: Vanguard!

Excerpts of copyrighted sources are included for review purposes only, without any intention of infringement.

Background informationEdit

External link Edit


Previous novel: Series Next novel:
#63: Echoes of Coventry eBooks
Pocket SCE
#65: 10 is Better Than 01

Also on Fandom

Random Wiki