FANDOM


Real World article
(written from a Production point of view)
Galloway 2269

... as Galloway

Johnson

... as Johnson

For the comic book artist, see David Ross.

David L. Ross (born 24 April 1939; age 78) is an actor known for his appearances in Star Trek: The Original Series, mostly as Lieutenant Galloway. Galloway was murdered in "The Omega Glory" (he was disintegrated by Captain Tracey); despite this, he reappeared later, in "Turnabout Intruder". In addition to his Star Trek work, he has appeared in Combat!, The Man From U.N.C.L.E., McMillan & Wife, and Rocky II (as David Ross).

Ross filmed his scenes for "Miri" on Monday 22 August 1966 at Desilu Stage 10, on Wednesday 24 August 1966 at the 40 Acres backlot and on Friday 26 August 1966 at Desilu Stage 9. He filmed his scene for "The Galileo Seven" on Monday 26 September 1966 at Stage 9. He filmed his scenes for "The Return of the Archons" between Tuesday 6 December 1966 and Monday 12 December 1966 at Stage 9, Stage 10 and on at 40 Acres. He filmed his scenes for "The City on the Edge of Forever" between Friday 10 February 1967 and Tuesday 14 February 1967 at Stage 10. He filmed his scenes for "The Trouble with Tribbles" on Monday 28 August 1967 and Tuesday 29 August 1967 at Stage 10. He filmed his scenes for "The Omega Glory" on Friday 15 December 1967, Tuesday 19 December 1967 and Thursday 26 December 1967 at Stage 9 and Stage 11, and on location at Paramount Pictures' B Tank. As Lt. Johnson in The Day of the Dove.

Appearances Edit

as Lt. Galloway
as Lt. Johnson

External link Edit

Ad blocker interference detected!


Wikia is a free-to-use site that makes money from advertising. We have a modified experience for viewers using ad blockers

Wikia is not accessible if you’ve made further modifications. Remove the custom ad blocker rule(s) and the page will load as expected.